Licensed Series - Study Set

$ 144.00 USD
$ 144.00 USD
$ 167.95 USD
The Licensed study set represents a series of books designed to advance learners one step closer toward ordained ministry. Note that the coordinating series of online courses are sold separately.
  • Author
  • Color
  • Publisher
  • Material
Growing the Church

The Licensed Series intends to advance exhorters into a new level of ministry effectiveness as they "Lock Eyes with Mission."

Product Description
Descripción del Producto

Having displayed a definite call by God, those advancing to the second level of credentials—the minister's license—require education that emphasizes vocational ministry and spiritual leadership. This study set provides all books needed to engage that process. Learners participating in the Minister's Study Series have two options:

Option 1: The online study series involves a series of seven comprehensive courses, each based on the key textbooks listed below and supplemented by video instruction by experts in the designated field of study. This set provides the required textbooks, but registration for each of the accompanying courses must be performed separately ($25 each). Register and learn more at

  • Celebration of Discipline (book only)
  • Spiritual Leadership (book only)
  • Our Story (book only)
  • Four Portraits One Jesus (book only)
  • How to Prepare Bible Messages (book only)
  • Truth About the Family (book only)
  • I Don't Have Enough Faith to be an Atheist (book only)

Option 2: The traditional handwritten approach involves a series of readings and responses, which are to be performed through short answer and essay style analysis. This study set includes the following resources:

  • Celebration of Discipline (book and study guide)
  • Spiritual Leadership (book and book review)
  • The Truth About the Family (book and book review)
  • Basic Homiletical Studies (book and study guide)-- OUT OF STOCK
  • Ministerial Ethics (book and Study Guide)
  • Ministers Manual KJV (book)

To learn more about credentials with the Pentecostal Church of God, completing the application process, or promotion to Level 3 (Ordained Minister), visit

All of the items listed above are available for sale individually in the store as well.

Related Resources